2016: the year of spaciousness

Because there's more to life than work

Settled Sunday

2 Comments

IMG_1883Oh, it’s been one of those weeks. Lots and lots of busyness, but which didn’t really feel like it was moving me forwards in any discernible way. Combined with the sleepless nights I get when I know I’m overstressed (regular 3am waking: one of the first signs I need to chill out) I was so ready for the weekend. We’ve had some beautiful weather that made you just want to lounge about.

IMG_1875

It has been lovely – no major activities, some pottering in the garden, running, knitting, eating delicious food (my other half’s chocolate tiffin below – will share the recipe when have a bit more energy), reading in the sunshine, strolling in the dunes.

IMG_1887

Got a long train journey down south tomorrow – four hours each way of uninterrupted thinking time. Looking forward to it. Wishing you all a relaxing and peaceful weekend.

2 thoughts on “Settled Sunday

  1. Seattle. 45. Chocolate. 3 AM waking. Work/life balance. I almost could’ve wrote this post! I could definitely relate. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

