2016: the year of spaciousness

Because there's more to life than work

Bringing the outside in

Leave a comment

Too cold and blustery today to be outside much, so picked some flowers to enjoy them before the wet weather hit. A small vase of lily of the valley, forget me nots and spring beauty (the pink ones) scented my office beautifully.

IMG_1289

And these camellia flowers were just too lovely to not admire at closer quarters.

IMG_1296The vase (which you can just see) is one of my favourites, it was my late mother-in-law’s from Lancaster Pottery and has the most beautiful lustre to it.

We’ve been deprived of my other half’s speciality – bespoke flapjacks – since he broke his arm a few weeks ago, so he coached me today on the production of some banana and raspberry ones. Not quite up to the maestro’s standard, but still very nice with a wind down coffee at the end of the day.

IMG_1298I didn’t make them with that gap, but clearly a couple had to be removed for sampling purposes before I could take a photo.

Leave a Reply

